top of page
Grainy Surface
Calligraphy work Scotland
Calligraphy Fife

A very warm welcome to you all.
    I hope that you will enjoy this journey of discovery, beauty, elegance, fun and mu
ch happiness, with me Carol.
A very brief history about me 
My name is Carolanne Chisholm, most people call me just Carol or in my husband’s witty mind, (Dory). I am 57 years old, and I live in Fife, Scotland. I have one husband, one son at home (grown-up), an Alaskan Malamute called Harley and a Norwegian Forest cat called Quinn. We humans of the house are directed and instructed by our beautiful Harley & Quinn. We do their bidding, feeding, walking and general care, to which they then return in an abundance of love. Our Harley is a retired therapy dog, in fact he was the very 1st Airport Therapy Dog in the UK, based at Aberdeen Airport. He became quite the star, so he did, what with TV appearances, magazines articles etc. If you care to see more of Harley, just google him. I also have a grown-up son who lives in China along with his beautiful wife Anna and our beautiful granddaughter, Grace. They will be returning home within the next year or so, which we are all very excited about. Stephen, is a kindergarten teacher. 

Anyhoo back to me lol.
Calligraphy is an extraordinary skill and medium. Quite simply, classic, elegance and beauty, all rolled into one. I am a
left-handed calligrapher, which believe me isn't easy. It takes a while to get your' niche' , as it were.
Muscle memory is crucial and you can only obtain this through PRACTICE! PRACTICE! PRACTICE!
My hands work fine so this is now my journey.
In truth, I have always loved aesthetics and the arts. I have been a lover of books since I was able to talk. 
I am now into nearly 2 years studying Calligraphy, Illumination and the history behind it.

Calligraphy Scotland
Calligraphy Aberdeen
bottom of page